Contact 

  • Facebook Classic

Abita Springs Town Hall

P. O. Box 461
22161 Level Street
Abita Springs, Louisiana 70420

 

Telephone: (985)892-0711
Fax: 1-800-884-8410

Call In Options

Option 1  Utilities and Public Works

Option 2  Finance 

Option 3  Mayor's Office

Option 4  Planning & Zoning

Option 5  Clerk of Court

Option 6  Council & Cemetery Matters

Department Guide

Mayor's Office

Dan Curtis 
Mayor

dcurtis@abitaspringsla.gov

Janet Dufrene

Extension 3953

Town Clerk/Clerk of Court

jdufrene@abitaspringsla.gov

 

Leanne Schaefer

Extension 3951

Director of Intergovernmental Affairs 

lschaefer@abitaspringsla.gov

Stacy Ludlow

Extension 3952

Finance Clerk

sludlow@abitaspringsla.gov

Utilities

Debbie MacLean

Extension 3957

Utility Director & Rental Coordinator

dmacLean@abitaspringsla.gov

Linda Meeker

Extension 3956

Utility Clerk

lmeeker@abitaspringsla.gov

Law Enforcement

IN CASE OF EMERGENCY CALL 911

Ricky Bonnett

Town Marshal

985-237-1099 (NON-EMERGENCY ONLY)

marshal@abitaspringsla.gov 

Mike Slemmer

Extension 3960

Deputy Marshal 

mslemmer@abitaspringsla.gov

Public Works

Kristin Tortorich

Extension 3959

Public Works Director

ktortorich@abitaspringsla.gov

Josh Mullan

Foreman

jmullan@abitaspringsla.gov

Cedric Little

Utility Supervisor

clittle@abitaspringsla.gov​

William Forest McQueen

Maintenance Supervisor

fmcqueen@abitaspringsla.gov

Town Council

Ryan Murphy
Mayor Pro-Tem

rmurphy@abitaspringsla.gov

Regan Contois

Alderwoman

RContois@abitaspringsla.gov

Pat Patterson

Alderman

PPatterson@abitaspringsla.gov

Evette Randolph

Alderwoman

ERandolph@abitaspringsla.gov

Stephen Saussy

Alderman

SSaussy@abitaspringsla.gov

If you need immediate assistance please call (985) 892-0711.  Our answer service is available whenever the Town Hall is closed and someone will always answer. 

DO NOT REPORT GAS OR WATER LEAKS ONLINE.

Committee Assignments 

Mr. Murphy, Mayor Pro Tempore

Governmental Committee

Chairman: Stephen Saussy

Committee Member: Ryan Murphy

 

Infrastructure Committee

Chairman: Pat Patterson

Committee Member: Stephen Saussy

Finance Committee

Chairwoman: Regan Contois

Committee Member: Ryan Murphy

Economic Development Committee

Chairwoman: Evette Randolph

Committee Member: Regan Contois

  • facebook-square

© Town of Abita Springs 2016.  Contact the Webmaster.

Many included photographs are © George H. Long.