Town Council

The Town Council consists of five elected officials working to represent the best interests of the citizens of Abita Springs.  Each is elected to a four year term running concurrently with that of the Mayor.

 

Town Council meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM at Town Hall, which is located at 22161 Level Street.  Contact Director of Intergovernmental Affairs, Leanne Schaefer for more information.

Leanne Schaefer

Director of Intergovernmental Affairs 

Office: (985) 892-0711
Fax: 800-844-8410

lschaefer@abitaspringsla.gov

Ryan Murphy

Mayor Pro Tem

rmurphy@abitaspringsla.gov

Governmental Committee Member

Finance Committee Member

Regan Contois

Alderwoman

rcontois@abitaspringsla.gov

Finance Committee Chairwoman

Economic Development Committee Member

Pat Patterson

Alderman

ppatterson@abitaspringsla.gov

Infrastructure Committee Chairman

Evette Randolph

Alderwoman

erandolph@abitaspringsla.gov

Economic Development Committee Chairwoman

Stephen Saussy

Alderman

ssaussy@abitaspringsla.gov

Governmental Committee Chairman

Infrastructure Committee Member

Committee Assignments 

Mr. Murphy, Mayor Pro Tempore

Governmental Committee

Chairman: Stephen Saussy

Committee Member: Ryan Murphy

 

Infrastructure Committee

Chairman: Pat Patterson

Committee Member: Stephen Saussy

Finance Committee

Chairwoman: Regan Contois

Committee Member: Ryan Murphy

Economic Development Committee

Chairwoman: Evette Randolph

Committee Member: Regan Contois

  • facebook-square

© Town of Abita Springs 2016.  Contact the Webmaster.

Many included photographs are © George H. Long.