top of page
Copy of Contractor Registration (3).png

The Town Council consists of five elected officials working to represent the best interests of the citizens of Abita Springs.  Each is elected to a four year term running concurrently with that of the Mayor.

 

Town Council meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 6:00 PM at Town Hall, which is located at 22161 Level Street.  Contact the Director of Intergovernmental Affairs, Leanne Schaefer for more information.

RyanM.jpg

Ryan Murphy

Mayor Pro Tem

rmurphy@abitaspringsla.gov

Governmental Committee Member

Finance Committee Member

IMG_7952.JPG

Regan Contois

Alderwoman

rcontois@abitaspringsla.gov

Finance Committee Chairwoman

Economic Development Committee Member

Pat.JPG

Pat Patterson

Alderman

ppatterson@abitaspringsla.gov

Infrastructure Committee Chairman

Leanne Schaefer

Director of Intergovernmental Affairs 

Office: (985) 892-0711
Fax: 800-844-8410

lschaefer@abitaspringsla.gov

Committee Assignments 

Mr. Murphy, Mayor Pro Tempore

Governmental Committee

Chairman: Stephen Saussy

Committee Member: Ryan Murphy

 

Infrastructure Committee

Chairman: Pat Patterson

Committee Member: Stephen Saussy

Finance Committee

Chairwoman: Regan Contois

Committee Member: Ryan Murphy

Economic Development Committee

Chairwoman: Evette Randolph

Committee Member: Regan Contois

IMG_7948.JPG

Evette Randolph

Alderman

erandolph@abitaspringsla.gov

Economic Development Committee Chairwoman

StephenS.jpg

Stephen Saussy

Alderman

ssaussy@abitaspringsla.gov

Governmental Committee Chairman

Infrastructure Committee Member

bottom of page