Department Guide

P: (985)892-0711   F: 1-800-884-8410

Call In Options

Option 1 Utilities and Public Works 

Option 2 Finance Niki Mendow

Option 3 Mayor's Office

Option 4 Planning & Zoning Cindy Chatelain

Option 5 Clerk of Court Kathy Armand

Option 6 Council & Cemetery Matters  Leanne

Option 7 Human Resources  Cheryl Egan

Mayor's Office

Dan Curtis


Kathy Armand

Town Clerk/Clerk of Court

Leanne Schaefer

Director of Intergovernmental Affairs


Niki Mendow

Finance Director

Planning and Zoning

Cindy Chatelain

Planning and Zoning Director

Dave Chatelain

Certified Building Official

Public Works

Johnny Clay

Public Works Director

Kristin Tortorich

Public Works Clerk

Cedric Little

Utility Supervisor

William Forest McQueen

Maintenance Supervisor


Debbie MacLean

Utility Manager


Linda Meeker

Utility Clerk

Call for the Following: 

  • Water/Sewer/Gas/Garbage Bill Questions

  • Garbage/Recycling/Green Waste 

  • Town Rentals

  • facebook-square

© Town of Abita Springs 2016.  Contact the Webmaster.

Many included photographs are © George H. Long.