

# PUBLIC COMMITTEE MEETING AGENDA Tuesday, June 7, 2022, at 6:00PM Abita Springs Town Hall 22161 Level St., Abita Springs, LA 70420

Posted: June 3,2022, 4:30pm

**CALL TO ORDER AND OPENING OF AGENDA:** Mayor Pro Tem Murphy **PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE:** Alderman Saussy

MAYOR'S ANNOUNCEMENTS: Public Meeting Announcement

### FINANCE COMMITTEE:

Committee Chair: Alderwoman Contois Committee Member: Mayor Pro Tem Murphy

Acceptance of Minutes (May)

- 1.) April Financial Report
- 2.) Discussion of Instrument 2022-006, AN ORDINANCE AMENDING THE TOWN OF ABITA SPRINGS ORDINANCE #518 AS AMENDED THROUGH ORDINANCE #520, PROVIDING FOR AN OPERATING BUDGET OF REVENUE AND EXPENDITURES FOR THE YEAR BEGINNING JANUARY 01, 2021 AND ENDING DECEMBER 31, 2021, ADJUSTMENT TO SECTIONS V. AND XII. AND TO PROVIDE FOR RELATED MATTERS.

### **GOVERNMENTAL COMMITTEE:**

Committee Chair: Alderman Saussy

Committee Member: Mayor Pro Tem Murphy

Acceptance of Minutes (May)

- 1.) Discussion of Instrument 2022-005, AN ORDINANCE OF THE BOARD OF ALDERMEN OF THE TOWN OF ABITA SPRINGS, TO ESTABLISH A MORATORIUM ON THE ISSUANCE OF ANY PERMITS WHATSOEVER IN THE FURTHERANCE OF OR RELATIVE TO CERTAIN USES ALLOWED IN THE COMMERCIAL DISTRICT OF THE TOWN AND FURTHER IN CONNECTION WITH ISSUANCE OF ANY SUCH PERMITS IN CONNECTION WITH COMMERCIAL AND MULTIFAMILY USES IN CERTAIN DESCRIBED PROPERTY IN THE TOWN OF ABITA SPRINGS AND TO PROVIDE FOR RELATED MATTERS.
- 2.) Discussion of amending the Town of Abita Springs Code of Ordinances Sec. 9-218 Commercial District
- 3.) Discussion of amending the Town of Abita Springs Code of Ordinances Sec. 5-202 Speed Limits Established
- 4.) Discussion of amending the Town of Abita Springs Code of Ordinances Sec. 9-229 Residential Commercial Overlay District (5) Size of buildings.
- 5.) Discussion of amending the Town of Abita Springs Code of Ordinances Sec. 9-222 Historic District (a) (1)
- 6.) Discussion of amending the Town of Abita Springs Code of Ordinances Sec. 9-226 Appeals to the zoning commission; powers on appeal; actions. (b) (3)

# INFRASTRUCTURE COMMITTEE:

Committee Chair: Alderman Patterson Committee Member: Alderman Saussy Acceptance of Minutes (May)

## **ECONOMIC DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE:**

Committee Chair: Alderwoman Randolph Committee Member: Alderwoman Contois

Acceptance of Minutes (May)

## **OPEN/ADJOURNMENT:**